Departments‎ > ‎

Department of Exceptional Children's Services



The mission of Bladen County Public Schools' Exceptional Children's Program (EC) is to provide a quality educational experience to students with disabilities by implementing individualized, research-based assessments, and specialized instruction as we prepare them to become productive, responsible members of their community.
The Bladen County Board of Education does not discriminate on the basis of race, creed, national origin, sex, age, or handicapping condition in its policies.

 





EC Teacher Due Dates
*All items due in print to district office
Accommodation Forms 9/15
Class Schedules with student names (resource) 9/15
Head count 9/21
Comp Ed meetings must be scheduled by 9/12

Important Dates
Special Education Parent Teacher Association (SEPTA), Tuesday, September 13, 2016 from 6pm until 7pm at the Board of Education district office in Elizabethtown, NC.
EZ ED Med Training for Therapists (Sept 21 form 9am until 12pm)
Robeson County Fair (October 4)
Toxic Stress Training for EC and Student Services Staff on Early Release Day (October 14 from 1pm to 4pm)
Mental Health First Aid Training for EC and Student Services Staff (October 5 from 8am until 4pm)


EC Office Staff:
Mrs. Cheryl White-Smith, EC Director
cwsmith@bladen.k12.nc.us
(910) 862-4136

Mrs. Tessia Williams, EC Data Manager
nawilliams@bladen.k12.nc.us
(910) 862-4136

Mr. Fred Cook, EC Program Specialist
fccook@bladen.k12.nc.us
(910) 862-4136

Ms. Melony Lewis, EC Program Specialist for Preschool
mdlewis@bladen.k12.nc.us
(910) 862-4136

Mrs. Holly Meggs, School Psychologist
hpmeggs@bladen.k12.nc.us
(910) 862-4136

Mrs. Angela Mendell, Behavior Specialist
atmendell@bladen.k12.nc.us
(910) 247-4610

Mrs. Tulisha Pridgen, Behavior Specialist
tjpridgen@bladen.k12.nc.us
(910) 862-2475

Mrs. Marion Coe, Lead Social Worker 
macoe@bladen.k12.nc.us
(910) 863-3232

Mrs. Sandra Hester-West, Social Worker
shwest@bladen.k12.nc.us
(910) 862-4071 

Mrs. Arlene Wren, Social Worker
aswren@bladen.k12.nc.us
(910) 862-2130