Skip To Main Content

Meet the Board

alt-text

Mr. Tim Benton, Chairman

246 Lee Street, Bladenboro, NC 28329
Email: ctbenton@bladen.k12.nc.us
Current Term: 2020-2024
Represents: District 2
Occupation: Retired military and retired from Bladen County Schools
Education: Graduate of Bladenboro High School; Bachelor's in Health & Physical Education, Master's in Administration & Supervision
Other Community Involvement: President-Bladenboro Rotary Club, Volunteer Coach at Bladenboro Middle School, Dixie Youth Coach Pitch Baseball, President-Bladen County Dixie Youth Baseball

alt-text

Mr. Chris Clark

3036 Bull Street, Garland, NC 28441
Email: cvclark@bladen.k12.nc.us
Phone: 910-872-3533
Current Term: 2020-2024
Represents: District 3
Occupation: North Carolina Forest Service
Education: Graduate of East Bladen High School

alt-text

Mr. Harfel Davis

405 West Street, Elizabethtown, NC 28337
Email: hcdavis@bladen.k12.nc.us
Current Term: 2022-2026
Represents: County-Wide

alt-text

Mr. Dennis Edwards

25 Shell Drive, Elizabethtown, NC 28337
Email: dredwards@bladen.k12.nc.us
Current Term: 2022-2026
Represents:
County-Wide

alt-text

Mr. Steve Kwiatkowski

246 Council Baptist Church Road, Council, NC 28434
Email: skwiatkowski@bladen.k12.nc.us
Current Term: 2022-2026
Represents: County-Wide
Education: Southeastern Community College—Effective Teacher Training; Bladen Community College—Basic Law-Enforcement Training
Other Community Involvement: United States Marine Corps, Bladen County Sheriff's Office, Enumerator for the 2010 Census; Poll Judge for the Bladen County Board of Elections

alt-text

Mr. Keith Locklear

260 Grays Lane, White Lake, NC 28337
Email: kelocklear@bladen.k12.nc.us
Current Term: 2022-2026
Represents: District 3

alt-text

Mr. Glenn McKoy

11680 Rosindale Road, Council, NC 28434
Email: gcmckoy@bladen.k12.nc.us
Current Term: 2020-2024
Represents: District 1
Occupation: Retired after 31 years of employment with Whitevill City Schools
Education: Clarkton High School, Fayetteville State University—Bachelor of Science in Physical Education and History

alt-text

Mr. Gary Rhoda

615 South Hill Street, Elizabethtown, NC 28337
Email: gnrhoda@bladen.k12.nc.us
Current Term: 2022-2026
Represents: District 1
Occupation: Retired from North Carolina Probation Officer
Other Community Involvement: NAACP, Bladen Youth Focus, American Legion

alt-text

Mr. Mackie Singletary

1195 Singletary Mill Pond Road, Bladenboro, NC 28320
Email: msingletary@bladen.k12.nc.us
Current Term: 2022-2026
Represents: District 2
Occupation: Store Manager, Lowe's Home Improvement